I even drank a coke, and other admissions

honey flat

Today was

No time for breakfast

And a flat tire

And late for class

And that wasn’t due

And I already know this

And flat hair

And poor eating choices

And I don’t know how

And bad skin

And heavy lifting

And working late

 

But a rainbow followed me all the way home.

And I saw homeless people being fed.

And kids were riding scooters.

And I wrote a story.

And kind and funny friends.

And home cooked dinners are being made on my street.

And my family loves me.

And a squishy fat baby.

And I smiled at a bus driver.

 

So, I guess I’ll do it again tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “I even drank a coke, and other admissions

Leave a Reply

