Some things

Something new: my haircut. I like it.

Something weird and cool:  B and I have the same scripture on our mission plaques: Alma 29:9.

 

We both picked that scripture because we were trying to be humble. Kinda funny, but really weird.

Something fun: I’ve been getting paid to teach second graders to make puppets and put on shows. (When I was 11 I did this from my bedroom window for free.) These kids made a python.

Something funner: B and I got a Wii for Valentine’s day. This is us playing baseball.

This is us dancing for joy.

Something dumb: a while ago, we went on a hike. This sign was at the beginning.

9! Say Wha? Sadly, the sign turned out to be the highlight. This is how we were feeling after a hour or so of walking to nowhere.

One word: Bust.

That has been life for the last little bit.

Jeff’s wedding in two days. Sally’s in about 35 more. I’m excited to see my family growing. Can’t wait to be the finishing touch.

5 thoughts on “Some things

  1. Love the new haircut! And woohoo for a Wii! I want one! Have fun at the siblings’ weddings. I’m sure they will all be wonderful. Wish I could be there.
    PS-Bummer about the busted hike. Lame.

  2. Oh sad! Hike to nowhere… At least there was the sign.

    That was a sweet find!

    (I have a collection of road signs. My wierd hobby.)

    Gorgeous hair! I love it!! Wish I could wear bangs like that… Glad that you can.

    Have a beautiful day! 🙂

  3. Way cute haircut! I can’t wait to see it in person. 🙂

    I love coincidences and having the same scripture on your mission plaque is a good one.

    Woohoo for the wii! Glad you’re enjoying it.

  4. It was so fun to hang out with you guys this weekend! I love seeing our family grow too.
    I don’t know why I didn’t notice your haircut. It is really cute 🙂 I guess I just don’e see you enough!

Leave a Reply

