“Come, let us dance like children of the night!”

–So I Married an Ax Murderer

To top off this dream come true, there were actual snarky Russians wandering around the Palace of Fine Arts with us.

DSCF2835

I had a blast last week in San Fran with my fav BYU-I buddies/roomies Sarahaha and Jodina. Since I saw most of the very touristy stuff on my visit back when I was an ugly child I didn’t feel inclined to see those things. Instead my friends took me to some of their favorite places.

DSCF2949

We visited Muir Woods, a BEAUTIFUL redwood forest

DSCF2931

And Stintson Beach. Loverly.

I got to meet some of their new friends at church on Sunday and then spent Monday and Tuesday entertaining myself in Downtown Walnut Creek. Very posh.

DSCF2996

We ate a lot, talked even more, and laughed the most. I had a most refreshing and enjoyable time.

DSCF2990

This was followed by several more happy days spent with my amazing fam at Doheney Beach in SoCal. The weather was agreeable and the company was amazing.

DSCF3007

DSCF3020

5047_94598753348_661148348_1899672_1995774_n

3 thoughts on ““Come, let us dance like children of the night!”

  1. I’ve missed you! So glad you had a fun trip to California!

    Totally evil of you to post a picture of such a yummy-looking ice cream sundae. Ice cream isn’t usually a weakness for me, but coincidentally, I’ve been really craving it lately. Sigh. I’m sure it didn’t taste as good as it looks, right? Right!?!? 🙂

  2. We got a two-for-one on these posts! Yippee!

    It loks like your trip to SF was fun. I am so travel hungry. I want to go somewhere. But no money, and a baby to take care of… He’s worth it though.

Leave a Reply

