Anti-Antsinthepantsitis:

There are more dam jokes to be made, Horatio, than are dreamt of in you philosophy.

There are more dam jokes to be made, Horatio, than are dreamt of in you philosophy.

I found a cure for my case of antsinthepantsitis: His name is B. He is hot. We have fun together, and look good doing it. Also, we travel a lot which helps.

This is us at the Hoover dam this weekend. We spontaneously stopped in the dam parking lot for a short dam look. There wasn’t too much dam traffic going south. The dam traffic is always worse going into Vegas. We didn’t take the dam tour and the dam gift shop was already closed. But I think the dam sunset was pretty enough. B really wanted to get a closer look at the dam bridge they are building, but we were too dam lazy (whooops!) to walk over to see it.

This post in in direct correlation to the precipitous drop off in interesting comments I have had of late. I thought a little personal dishing and swearing would be enough to juice things up.

9 thoughts on “Anti-Antsinthepantsitis:

  1. I love going to dams for this very reason – all the dam puns! Not that I need an excuse, I unfortunately have developed a bit of a potty mouth. 😦

    You and Bubba DO look good together, and I’m happy that your case of antsinthepantsitis is clearing up. My case of antsinthepantsitis didn’t seem as severe as yours but it has also cleared up, though the cure wasn’t nearly as interesting and fun as yours!

    Hmmm. I’m sorry, that’s about as interesting as I get. I’ll work on improving my comments. πŸ™‚

  2. Julie: you and Cardine have been my only source of solace the last few weeks. I love your comments on Serendip. Keep up the good work. I really appreciate your feed back.

  3. Awwwww. I heard from Brit that there was a very cute boy in you life! That is a dam good picture… wait, I think I used it wrong πŸ™‚ Anyway, I’m glad to hear that you are having so much fun!

  4. I actually really like dams. There is something really cool about dams. I’m not sure what it is. It could be that you can walk on the dam over water. It could be the controlled placement of the water on the one side of the dam and the release of water on the other side of the dam. Well, whatever it is, I like dams.

  5. WHAAAAT!? I found your blog through Shannon’s. Seriously you make me cry laughing sometimes. Bubba sounds fun. Jared told me to tell him all he has to do is play with your hair and you would be putty in his hands. I personally don’t remember you ever saying this, but he distinctly remembers those words coming out of your mouth! You look great by the way!

  6. It’s probably true that I said that. What kind of messed up 17 year-old says that to a married man?! But it’s still true with my BF, so there ya go.

  7. WOW! You took all my DAm jokes to a whole new level! That is mine and Dan’s favorite thing to do as we drive over the Dam to Utah each year. We make sure the kids are watching a movie and we can go on and on for a dam long time laughing all the way.

    It was great to meet Bubba thanks for making that long trip to come see us. We will make it that way in July I think.

Leave a Reply

